Oakwood by Amparo – track review

This is honestly one of most beautiful songs I’ve heard this whole year. I know I may not be the best person to talk about this kind of music since I have not heard much of ambient music in my life but man, this song makes me take deep dive into the world of ambient music.

ZfexErDs_400x400

The whole song is based on this beautiful guitar loop with such a great guitar tone that somehow never gets old even though it’s being repeated for almost a whole duration of the song. Song has so much emotional power which is greatly improved by subtle string sections that appear a few times over the course of this song. This song is pretty basic structure wise but somehow does not sound boring.

Overall, really a fantastic song that you must hear


Follow me on Twitter

Like my Facebook Page

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.