Young And Menace by Fall Out Boy – song review

Fall Out Boy is an American band pop rock band  formed in Wilmette, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago, in 2001. The band consists of lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist Patrick Stump, bassist Pete Wentz, lead guitarist Joe Trohman, and drummer Andy Hurley.

I like Fall Out Boy, but not as much as other people do. My biggest problem with them was always in their guitar sound. I don’t know why but I just don’t like their guitar sound at all.

So, they released new song that has no guitar at all(one guitar strum does not count) so I guess I should like it more than their other songs?

C-cNErrWAAM1BQb.jpg

(shout out to Blake McConnell for letting me to use this photo. Check out his Youtube channel)

Please, let me first to have very long laugh because I find that question to be both hilarious and very far from the truth because this song is really bad. After first listen I thought this song is bad, but not as bad as other people were saying. Then I listened to it for the second time and I realized how annoying every single part of this song actually is. Like what the fuck were they thinking when they were writing this song ?

Verses are basically nothing. Nothing musically interesting happens during the verses. Even Patrick Stump sounds pretty much bored. Just Patrick Stump throwing random references to Nikki Six and Britney Spears. Out of all people Pete Wentz decided to reference in this song he picked Nikki Six, one of the worst bassist of all time, and Britney Spears, one of the worst singers of all time.

I think Fall Out Boy should take notes from Within Temptation and Starset and hear how they made electronica fit their sound. Within Temptation song uses a lot of electronica but it also has one thing Fall Out Boy for some reason left out of equation. GUITARS. Like seriously if they replaced that awful drop with guitar riff or something song would be at least tolerable.

This is the first song that made me literally angry. This song makes every goddamn song from Lulu by Metallica sound like literal masterpiece. I hope this song does not become a hit because if it does there is a very big chance that it will be #1 on my worst hits of 2017 list.

This is one of the most disjointed songs I have ever heard in my life. It is literal mess. Just listen to that drop. It is all over the place. Every time I listen to it I get so confused to figure out what were they even trying to do with it and that drop oh my god. That drop is makes Don’t Let Me Down drop stand out as great and it last 86 seconds. That is almost 40%. Let me repeat. Almost 40% of this song is pitch shifted screaming with chopped up vocals. I honestly don’t know what to even say at this point.(also I wanna say thank you to Andrew’s Music reviews for this information. Check out his Youtube channel)

This song is basically bad 2012 dubstep song fucking below average The Chainsmokers song. In other words this is terrible. Easily worst song of the year so far.

0/5

 

Leave a Reply

