Interview with Liz Rogers

Introduce yourself

Hi there! I’m Liz Rogers! I make videos on YouTube and I talk about music mostly. I work at a clothing boutique as a photographer full time. I’m also the proud owner of a 2 year old Weimaraner named, Remi. I’m pretty sure most of my subscribers subscribed to me because of her.
Untitled.png


What are your top 5 favorite albums?

Top five? Oh gosh, that’s hard! I’m going to go with the following and they’re not in any particular order.
1. The Finer Things by State Champs
2. The Outsiders by Needtobreathe
3. Talking Dreams by Echosmith
4. Weird Kids by We Are The In Crowd
5. The Human Condition by Jon Bellion

Can you describe yourself as a child?

As a child, I was extremely shy and had awful anxiety after a close friend passed away when I was in first grade. My mother had told me that she cringes when she hears my voice from old videos when I was in elementary school. She had to deal with a lot and I’m so sorry mom! I was a huge animal lover as a child too. I convinced my teacher to let me bring In our first dog, Mollie, for show and tell when she was only a couple of weeks old. Everyone thought I was so cool.

How were you changing as a person?

I’ve been forcing myself to be a little more outgoing. Being friends with Liz Vanlaningham  has helped a lot. I’m more of an introvert and she’s the extrovert out of the two of us. I’m just exposing myself to new things all the time so it doesn’t freak me out every time. Anxiety sucks! I’ll tell you that much. But, I don’t let it control me.

If you could change something about yourself what would you change?

I wish I didn’t worry about everything. That’s one this I wish I could change. Even if it doesn’t look like it on the outside, it’s usually eating me up the inside. Hiding what I’m feeling is a talent of mine.

How your usual day looks like?

I work Monday through Friday from 10 to 6pm. I enjoy my job. I get to be creative and it’s a blast. I love my coworkers, especially my manager Mackenzie. We talk about our dogs a lot. I’m usually taking pictures, editing photos, making graphics, or cleaning. I usually rush home because I hate being away from my dog all day. I’m obsessed with her.

What is your favorite album of 2017 so far?

So far, the Maine’s new album, Lovely Little Lonely. It’s honestly incredible and it makes me very emotional. Whenever I hear the Maine, it takes me back to being in Arizona for 8123 fest and being able to meet PaigeBackstage, Wandering Breanna and Sophietag.  It was such surreal weekend and I wish I could go back.

Are there any songs that you are able to listen to non stop?

Morning in America by Jon Bellion, Hard to Please by State champs, Not Today by Twenty One Pilots, Out Last Night by Kenny Chesney, any thing off of the Hercules or Tarzan soundtrack and we follow by from Indian lakes! I could listen to those songs for hours upon hours!

Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

You know, I’m not really sure. YouTube wise, I’m not sure. I hope I’m still living in Omaha with lots of dogs. I could possibly be doing freelance photography or videography. Who knows! I’m not in a rush of know. I just hope over those ten years I  did a lot of traveling and visited a lot of internet friends!

In this segment I will mention five words and you will tell me what is the first that comes to your mind

Croatia: Dalmatians…. Because they originate from Croatia. Don’t ask me how I know that. I memorized a dog book when I was younger and remembered everything.
Music: State Champs
Friends: Liz Vanlaningham
Youtube:  Remi…. Why? I don’t know.
Vinyl:  Collection.

What do you think about my blog as a whole?

I love it and I have a lot of respect for you! I wish I could review music and have a blog. I’m terrible at explaining music and anything to do with it.  It’s easier for me to review something if I have a visual.  I also love the name! It’s clever.

Closing thoughts

First off, I would like to say thank you for reaching out to me. I really appreciate it and that you want to actually interview me. You’re the best. My other closing thought is my dog is currently asleep and snoring next to me while I answer these questions while I have Harry Potter playing in the background. This is is honestly great.

 I would like to use this opportunity to say thank you to Liz for this interview and wish her good luck.

Follow Liz on Twitter
Like her Facebook page
Follow me on Twitter
Leave a Reply

