Interview with Jenny “RocknRoller”

Please introduce yourself.

Hi I’m Jenny, a 25 year old that likes pop punk and is weirdly obsessed with the band Blink 182. I visit concerts and festivals regularly which I like to capture and share on my Youtube channel. I’m not good at playing the guitar and I love to be outside and travel.

¸jenny.png

Describe 10 year old Jenny

Me as a 10 year old was a kiddo that always played outside, building tree houses and catching frogs with my friends. I also liked school a lot back then, and I didn’t want to go to highschool because I knew I had to grow up and had to learn about all the stupid stuff adults have to deal with.

How did your music taste evolve through the years?

It didn’t change actually. I still listen to the bands I discovered when I was younger. Of course I started to discover more bands during the years, but they all fit in the same ‘genre’.

Describe your usual day.

At the moment I’m looking for a new job, so my day isn’t that interesting:

I wake up and usually grab my phone and start scrolling through Instagram. The phone screen helps me to wake up haha. After a few minutes I get half dressed and walk downstairs to feed my dog and walk with him. Then I have breakfast myself and get dressed / do my makeup etc

Then I crawl behind my computer to search for jobs, and think about new video ideas.

Mostly I film something or otherwise (when I don’t feel good enough to film) I’m watching Netflix or play with my dog.

Later in the afternoon I go outside to do some grocery shopping and then cook dinner. Then after dinner I walk the dog again and hang out with my boyfriend or other friends.

That’s basically it, and yeah, I’m really looking forward to get a job haha!!

What is like to be Youtuber?

What I like the most about being a Youtuber is connecting with my community. I love to hear your stories and I feel like I can share a lot of things with them. It makes me so happy if I meet ‘rock n rollers’ at concerts or just randomly on the streets. It makes me realize you guys are really there and that makes me smile from ear to ear.

What inspired you to start your YouTube channel?

Grav3yardgirl was the first Youtuber I started watching. I loved the way she filmed her outfits, it was more like a vlog but then showing what she was wearing. Also her car vlogs, where she just was talking about her life inspired me to start my own channel as well.

If I am not mistaken before your Youtube channel you used to have a blog. So what advice would you give to someone who is just starting with it?

I used to blog about ‘fashion’ and at the time there were a lot of forums where I also shared my outfits and posts. That way a lot of people from there found out about my blog, which gave me a nice traffic flow. And I think it’s important to write about something you can’t stop talking about, so you always have content to write about!

If you could go to any period of your life which period would that be and why?

I don’t want to go back to any period of my life to be honest, I think the most beautiful part hasn’t come yet, so I love to focus on the future and do epic stuff in the upcoming years.

What is best concert you have ever been and why?

Rammstein!! Ohh my, the decor of the stage, the fire, the vibe and the incredible performance of the band. It was perfect, would LOVE to see them again. After them I have to say Blink 182, only because I am a huge fan and I almost cried the first time I saw them haha.

What is your biggest regret?

I don’t regret something I once wanted, so I don’t really have any regrets.

If you could change something about yourself what would that be?

I wish I was more skilled in playing the guitar, singing and writing!

What is most amount of beers you have drunk without getting drunk?

Ohh snap, it depends on how much I’ve eaten that day haha, but mostly around 3 / 4 beers I already start to feel tipsy (ohoh).

Who is your idol?

I have a few idols: Mark Hoppus, Tom Delonge, Billie Joe Armstrong, Deryck Whibley and secretly Avril Lavigne hihi.

What are your top 5 favorite albums of all time?

Blink 182 – Take Off Your Pants And Jacket

Blink 182 – Enema Of The State

Sum 41 – All Killer No Filler

Sum 41 – Does This Look Infected?

Green Day – Dookie

JEnny.png

Favorite hair color?

I love love loveeeee rainbow colours on hair, I’ve had pink and purple hair myself and I love it on others. But I always keep coming back to dyeing my own hair blonde, so I guess that is my favourite hair color! 😀

I would like to thank Jenny for this interview . Here you can check out some of her other Q&A videos

Follow Jenny on Twitter

Follow me on Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

